LibreOffice

Joining LibreOffice l10n

Three days ago I was granted permissions to translate LibreOffice in the Document Foundation’s Pootle. It was a very quick “process” (the true is that I had a quick chat with the amazing Andras Timar who gave me the permissions, thanks!). My motivation for joining yet another translation team is that LibreOffice’s Spanish terminology is crappy (IMHO), I want to squash once and for all those long-standing translation bugs reported, and help revive things there, since ~7 months ago there is no movement nor commits at Spanish team (so practically I’m the only active member in this moment).

Of course, I’m still translating and fixing strings in Ubuntu, but sometimes one needs a bit of “fresh air”😛

By the way: welcome to my new blog!

Standard

Let me know what you think · Hazme saber qué piensas

